Click for NEWS Click for SPORTS Click for ACCENT Click for COLUMNS Click for OPINION Click for OBITUARIES Click for CALENDAR Click for CLASSIFIEDS Click for ARCHIVES Click for LAKE  
 Friday, May 22, 2015
Serving The Land Between the Lakes - Philpott and Smith Mountain
News Search   


The Franklin News-Post
P. O. Box 250
310 Main Street, SW
Rocky Mount, Virginia 24151
Fax: 540-483-8013

Autos By Nelson - Click for Website
Candidates named for mayor, council seats

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

By KEN BRADLEY - Staff Writer

With the deadline for filing passed, all candidates in the May 6 election for council seats in Rocky Mount and Boones Mill are now officially on the ballot.

In Rocky Mount, incumbent Mayor Steve Angle is running unopposed for another four-year term.

Candidates running for seats on Rocky Mount Town Council are incumbents Bobby M. Cundiff, Jerry W. Greet Sr., Robert "Bobby" Moyer and newcomer Jon W. Snead.

In Boones Mill, three incumbents are seeking re-election to town council without opposition, including D. Craig Drewry, Mike M. Smith and Peggy B. Steele.

Keith Chrisman Jr. is running unopposed to fill the council seat of Richard Miller, who resigned in November 2013.

Penny Hodges - Click for Website
Billy and Julie Kingery - Click for Website
Alpine Photography Studios - Click for Website
Robert Deatherage - Asst. Commonwealth Atty - Click for Website
PHOEBE NEEDLES - Click for Website
Weichert - Click for Website
Angie McGhee-Quality Realty - Click for Website
Harvester Center - Town of Rocky Mount - Click for Website
Adam Lynch - Click for Website